Google Librarian Center

In an effort to work more closely with librarians, Google created the Google Librarian Center. They have a cool poster to show users how to more effectively use the search engine to produce better results. It would be nice if we had one for our catalog…

Explore posts in the same categories: Google, technology

2 Comments on “Google Librarian Center”

  1. Berna Says:

    I thought it was a very helpful poster. I was kind of thinking about the possibility of doing some ‘branding’ on it, maybe making it a bookmark, and having it ready for distribution in the fall. What do others think?

  2. Wayne Says:

    I started working on this a while back, but got about halfway though it before my attention turned to other pressing matters. I think it’s a great way to remind folks how to use operators to do better searching.


Comments are closed.


